ShayLoss day 2

Day two!

Woke up at the buttcrack of day to help my parents un-decorate a house, which was a good workout in and of itself. 😉 Came home and went to the gym and was on the treadmill for a little over an hour! Teton Crest warmup for 20, then 46 minute run.

My run was not a super official run, I did a lot of walk/run/walk/run etc. But I felt good and was able to go as far as I had wanted. 3.25!! Very proud of myself. Never in a million years did I think I would be able to do anything remotely similar to running that far.

After running, I came home to make lunch, because it had been about 7 hours since I’d had breakfast. There was nothing in the kitchen to eat! So I went to the store and got a basket of GREAT food choices. Nothing is better feeling than going through the grocery store with GOOD food in your basket. It’s empowering to go past the cookies and cakes and muffins and goodness and knowing, “I’m going to be thin. Cookies will not make me thin. The things in my cart WILL.” Not to say that I’ll NEVER have a cookie again, because HELL NAW would that ever happen. But to not be quite as tempted is great. I’ve done too well making this lifestyle a habit to blow it on sugar.

  • Bananas
  • Ezekiel Bread and tortillas
  • Greek Yogurt
  • Organic, natural peanut butter (literally, it’s JUST peanuts)
  • Almond milk
  • Organic apples
  • Organic turkey lunch meat (no preservatives! No chemicals!)
  • Cheese
  • Organic eggs
  • Lemon juice (we like to put it in smoothies sometimes)
  • Coffee creamer
Now, the coffee creamer is really the only thing that I bought that isn’t great. But we can’t give it up. Milk and sweetener isn’t the same. But other than that, our kitchen is healthfully stocked!
Here’s my dog thinking I’m in the floor to cuddle her. I was trying to stretch before my run. 
And here’s me goofing off. XD

Leave a Reply

