ShayLoss Five Week Challenge Day 3

Today on ShayLoss, it’s recipe day. So I thought I would write out a few recipes of my own. Since I have several I want to post, I’ll do different types of recipes each week during these five weeks. I may have several in one post, or just one. But I’ll try and do a new one each week until August. 

Week 1: breakfast (smoothies)
Week 2: lunch
Week 3: snacks and “desserts”
Week 4: dinner
Week 5: ??
Smoothies::
Smoothies are my favorite thing. I usually have one for breakfast and one for dinner. They’re probably one of the easiest, healthiest things besides just acting raw fruit. I know it all depends what you put in it, but it’s great to stay in track, especially if you’re busy. 
My two favorite smoothies are strawberry and “Dole Whip”
For the strawberry, it’s literally strawberries, water, protein powder. I also add flax seed to my smoothies, because its great for your metabolism. Sometimes I’ll add some vanilla or something, but that’s only if I’m feeling really fancy. I don’t usually add milk or almond milk to it, just to save calories. The protein powder gives it a good texture. I’ve heard adding frozen bananas to a smoothie will make it more creamy. 
My “Dole Whip” smoothie is pineapple, half almond milk and half water, lemon juice, and protein powder. It tastes just like a Dole Whip from Disney World. I’m not a HUGE fan of pineapple, but it’s a little taste of Disney when I’m waiting for our next trip. 
None of my smoothies have measurements. I just eyeball it and wing it. So don’t be afraid to get creative with it! There are endless possibilities for smoothie making. 
Leave a Reply

