Update for the week

Wednesday I decided to make a new goal for myself. It keeps me motivated, not bored, and mixes things up. Having something new to thing about or do makes it easier to not give up!!

The goal is to wake up early ONE day a week and go run outside before the heat of the day. I’m not a morning person so it’ll be challenging for many reasons. I always feel more productive when I’ve been awake longer, so if I could have one morning a week where I am able to run outside, I’ll feel better about my day. 
So Thursday  morning my alarm was set for 5:40, allowing myself a little time to check my phone and by 6:00 I was out the door. What I didn’t think about was eating. I walked down the street to my gym, because it’s exactly a mile away as a warm up, and started to run home but the energy wasn’t there. So I woke up at 5:30 A.M. just to walk two miles. 
Later that evening, I went out for an actual run. My first mile I ran in 11:10!! The second was slower at 13:45, but I still feel proud for what I did. Here’s my total time:

Today I began doing some cross-fit exercises I found on Pinterest. Now, I’m still not super into push-ups and the like. So while the workout said to do as many rounds in 20 minutes, I got through 2 rounds in 7:00 and was done. But when I do it again, I, hoping to do at least one more round and work up to doing the whole time. But it’s a good start and gives me some ideas. Here’s the weekly workout I found:

Also, here’s some recipes I’ve made this week! These are both delicious, and not going to kill your diet. 

The next two weeks are going to be rough. I have a lot going on, so I’m going to strive to do the very best I can the days I’m home so it will hopefully even out the busier days. I’m going to do a 24 hour juice fast tomorrow, to get a good week started for myself. I love juicing anyway, but I know I could do better this and next week, so to have a day of detox will be helpful for me. 
Leave a Reply

