GURL LOOKIT THAT BODY Legs+Arms yesterday

I want to try and post the workouts I do on here. Because someday when I’ve lost all this weight and people ask, “Woah, what did you do?” I can direct them here and they can see what I did.

So with that said, welcome to this segment called, “GURL LOOKIT THAT BODY” (not to be confused with my Pinterest board of the same name. That’s another good thing to check out, though. Workouts, motivation, and recipes!)

Today I woke up early and had a CRAZY stressed-out morning (I’ll spare the details in this post) and had some time to kill. I didn’t want to go to the gym and run and get insanely sweaty because I have to work this afternoon, but I DID want to be active. So I used my full-length mirror to write out four sets of four workouts and my reps of each. I decided to focus a lot on leg workouts, since I’m hoping strengthening my legs on non-running days will help me go farther when I do run.

I did four sets of this:

  • 30 mountain climbers (15 each side)
  • 30 Jumping jacks
  • 20 squats
  • 30 second wall sit
Last night I did my usual arm workout. 
3 sets of:
  • 12 bicep curls*
  • 12 lateral raises
  • 12 shoulder presses
  • 12 skullcrushers
  • 12 bent over rows
*In researching the actual names of these exercises, I think I’m doing these wrong. Most sites say you start out with your palms facing your body, and as you bring the weights up, you rotate so you’re palms are facing out. When I do these, I do a set each way. So I have my palms facing each other/my body the whole 12, then I have them facing away from me/up for 12. I’ve demonstrated how I do it in my vlog for today. 
Leave a Reply

