Times, They Are-A Changin’

Literally my life is so boring right now I’m ashamed to even be writing a blog post about how boring I am.

Firstly, this blog isn’t anything cool anyway. We talked about blogging a lot in my PR class today, and it made me want to have all these cool opinions on things and share information and make some kind of statement with my words. But, instead, I rant or ramble, or make lists about my boring, boring life.

Secondly. Not that my life is GOING to be boring forever. It just seems that way because all my exciting stuff is 90 days away. Right now, everything else just seems less-than. My average day isn’t even worth talking about. It can pretty much be summed up with: 1) work, 2) netflix, 3) reading, 4) Disney, 5) coffee, 6) naps.

I’m not social anymore. Not that it’s my fault. It’s no one’s fault. Life is busy. People are backing away because I’m leaving. It’s normal. But it sucks major. In high school I thought I had all these great friends that I would hang out with all the time, now, we don’t even ‘like’ each other’s Facebook statuses. But I can’t bear to remove them from my friends’ list, because I don’t do that. I hold on too long. That’s a quality that is both good and bad about myself. I can’t let go even long after others have. I care too much about my friends whether or not I’m still a priority for them. Sad, right?

Though my life is just UBER FAB right now, (and how many times have I said this before??) I DO want to develop some thoughts and beliefs and blog more.  Mostly what I think about writing is just LONG Facebook statuses.  Statuses that require the comment: “TL;DR”. So if someone EVEN gives a crap, they can read my rant on whatever. That’s what this is: an extension to my Facebook. I feel like I’ve kind of neglected Facebook recently. I’m on Twitter and Instagram much more often these days. Maybe that’s how everyone is going, or maybe it’s just me. I still use it, don’t get me wrong, but as far as where I post and get my information, it’s Twitter.

So, there are some things. And I’m sorry for neglecting you, little lonely blog that no one reads anyway.

H

Leave a Reply

