Current DCP Bucketlist

In preparation for Disney-living, I decided to look through my park apps and make a list of attractions that I have still yet to visit in all my times at the parks. It’s a pretty lengthy list for having been 5 times. I didn’t realize just how many things I haven’t done yet until making this list. What a disappointment. But, hey, I know which rides I like, and I don’t vary much. But with being down there for at least 8 months, I can take my time at the parks and enjoy myself.

  1. Sorcerers of the Magic Kingdom
  2. Meet Talking Mickey
  3. See all the castle stage shows
  4. Carousel of Progress
  5. Astro Orbiter
  6. People Mover
  7. Barnstormer
  8. The Train
  9. Voyage of the Little Mermaid
  10. Tales with Belle
  11. Fairytale Hall
  12. Philharmagic
  13. The Enchanted Tiki Room
  14. Aladdin Carpets
  15. Dumbo
  16. Test Track
  17. Ellen’s Energy Adventure
  18. The Seas
  19. Turtle Talk with Crush
  20.  Soarin’
  21. Imagination
  22. Captain EO
  23. Eat at Be Our Guest
  24. Eat at Casey’s Corner
  25. Meet SO MANY CHARACTERS
  26. All the shows (Except Fantasmic) at Hollywood Studios
  27. Agent P
And, just like that, there are 27 things I haven’t done. I also have never been to any of the water parks (which is fine by me, but I’ll probably go at least a little while I’m there). A lot of the attractions on my list I am ashamed to have never ridden them. Like Soarin’ and Dumbo that are STAPLE Disney World attractions, I’ve never done them.  My family rode Soarin’ at DLR, but I wanted to see the Aladdin Stage show instead. I also rode The Voyage of the Little Mermaid at DLR, but haven’t been to the one in New Fantasyland yet. 
A few of these things, like Agent P and Sorcerers of the Magic Kingdom, I just want to do for fun. Obviously they are geared towards younger guests, but if I’m going to be there the rest of my life, I have plenty of time to do EVERYTHING there is to possibly do in the parks. 
Another thing I really want to take time to do is explore the resorts. I’ve been to very few resorts outside of those we stay in (All-Star, Pop Century, Caribbean Beach), and I love seeing how each one is different. I’ve been in The Contemporary, The Polynesian, The Boardwalk, and The Yacht Club, but only very briefly. Every time I’ve been in another resort, it was to get somewhere else, not to have any real business there. So, I most definitely want to be able to wander around without being rushed to get to any place at any time. 
Finally (for now), the current last item on my DCP Bucketlist is to somehow see the abandoned parks. That is a whole SEPARATE blog post to talk about the feelings I have about this. But know it’s a thing and there are legal ways to go by and see them from afar. 
Leave a Reply

