30 Days of Writing–Day 10

10. Where do you go when you need solitude?

Everyone has their place that they go to when they need to be alone. Some take solitude on walks, some go on long drives. My place is my room. I’ve always been one to hang out in my room by myself, so much that my mom would constantly have to drag me out of my “cave.” I can think better sitting on my bed surrounded by pillows than I could sitting in the living room. Even as I’m writing this, I’m sitting in the living room with my roommate watching Pretty Little Liars, and it’s taking me much longer to write this than I would like. Focus.

My room looked like this the day I moved in. It doesn’t look like that now. Never will again. But just know it was like this at one time or another. 
I live on my bed. It’s where I do homework, write letters, read, eat, watch Netflix, and of course sleep. It’s my place. I’m completely social, but even the most social butterfly needs time away from people at times. And I’m just as happy to do that sitting on my bed. 

Leave a Reply

