Happy Halloween

img_0527

Even though Halloween is over and Thanksgiving is completely skipped to make room for Christmas, I still had to show off these belated Halloween photos I have from the last week.

Cody, Ryan, and I carved pumpkins a little early. Unfortunately, they didn’t quite make it to Halloween night. Still, it’s definitely one of my favorite parts of the holiday.

My friend Montreh went out with Twix and me the other day to have a  festive holiday photoshoot. Thanks to the Florida heat, it isn’t your typical fall photo series. Still, I’m so happy to have such great pictures taken of me and my best girl. We celebrated Twix’s 4th birthday on the 22nd of the month, complete with a celebratory Happy Meal for her special day. I love this creature so much and can’t imagine life without her. She’s by far the best dog I’ve ever had or could ever hope to have.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I worked a long day on Halloween this year, so by the time I got home I was exhausted and didn’t even stay up for scary movie watching like I wanted to. Definitely a lame excuse on my part, but it is what it is. Some year I really hope to have actual fun plans on Halloween. Next year I want to save up to be able to go to Halloween Horror Nights, Mickey’s Not So Scary AND Howl O’ Scream during the season.

Now it’s November 1st, which means it’s basically Christmas. It’s time to deck the hall and break out the holiday vinyl. Happy holidays to all!

Leave a Reply

