Pursuing Photography 

More than anything I am a writer (good or bad), but I wanted to share this photo. It’s a simple iPhone 6 picture taken from the backseat of a Kilimanjaro Safari’s truck with an instagram filter on it. But I love it. 

It’s pictures like this that remind me to get out with my DSLR camera and pursue photography as a hobby. I want my photos to accompany my writing, as well as stand alone. 

I may never be an artist or a musician; hell, I may never become any kind of writer or photographer. Even if nothing ever comes of these hobbies, they make me feel good. These hobbies allow me to express myself and see things differently. They help me learn and notice the finer details. 

This weekend I’m going out with my friend, Caitlin, with this in mind. We’re going out with our cameras and we’re going to capture the world around us.  I’ve been wanting to do this for so long and I can’t wait to share the photos I take. 

Leave a Reply

