The Next Thirty-One Days

Today is not only the first day of July, but it’s also the first day of my personal writing challenge. In my last post I mentioned wanting to write every day for at least a month as an exercise of my own motivation. Throughout this month I want to inspire you to either join me in your own personal challenge, or at least get you thinking about your own passions and goals.

To go into more detail about what I plan to do in this month, the idea is for me to continue the practice of writing for the public. In the last few weeks I’ve done a lot of thinking about my future and what I want to see myself doing professionally. Every career choice I have involves heavy writing. I’ve been so out of practice with my blog because I haven’t given myself the time to make it a priority. Through this month I want to give some updates on my life, share the positive light that I’ve gained, and even write about some of the products I’ve been enjoying recently.

My schedule at work is still a little bit insane at times. I don’t expect myself to publish a new blog post every single day, but I would like to put out several a week. Regardless, even if there isn’t a new post here, my journal will still be getting lots of love and attention from me.

One of the things I want to share from this challenge is this: If you love something, do it. Make it a priority to work at it every day. Even on days that I don’t write, I’m planning out topics I’d love to flesh out or making outlines for posts I want to publish in the future. No matter what your passion is, make it a priority. Your soul will feel so much better when you remember the things that bring you peace and joy and actually get out there and do it.

What are some things that bring your soul joy? I would love to hear from you either in the comments or over on my Facebook page. Is there something that you would like to do every day for this month with me? I have so many things I’m adding into my routine that I’ve let slide in the past so I’m sure you do too; maybe you’d like to hit the gym every day, or practice your photography or read. Find your passion and think of ways to include it in your daily routine! Share those thoughts with me! I look forward to hearing your responses and maybe seeing your progress through the month if you’re inspired by this.

IMG_2800

Leave a Reply

